Levels of Care

There are four levels of care under the hospice benefit:

Routine Home Care – usually provided in a residential setting such as the patient’s home, a long term care facility or a group home. Nursing visits are intermittent with the frequency of visits based on the patient’s acuity level and as determined by the IDG (Interdisciplinary Group) and the Plan of Care.

In Patient Care – a temporary stay in a 24-hour nursing facility or inpatient unit to address symptoms that cannot be managed under routine home care, focusing on a medical crisis with the eventual plans of returning to routine home care once the uncontrolled symptom has been managed.

Respite Care – 5 day stay in a 24-hour nursing facility to relieve the patient’s primary caregiver.

Continuous Care – Frequent nursing care provided in the residential setting to address a medical crisis and/or uncontrolled symptoms when transfer to an inpatient setting is not possible.

Americare Hospice has a free-standing inpatient unit called The Villa.


    Please fill out the form below or call us today at 480-726-7773.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  • Americare Hospice & Palliative Care on Facebook Americare Hospice & Palliative Care on YouTube instagram Americare Hospice & Palliative Care on LinkedIn Americare Hospice & Palliative Care on Twitter Americare Hospice & Palliative Care on Pinterest
  • The Villa Inpatient Unit

    img_0021 img_0062 img_00631 img_00821 img_0091 img_0207 img_0241 img_0255 img_0406-copy IMG-5487 IMG-5490 image1 IMG_3755
  • Victory Home Care
    Roman Catholic Diocese of Phoenix
    Catholic Cemeteries and Mortuaries Healthcare Power of Attorney Information U.S. Department Of Veterans Affairs FAQ
  • Americare Hospice & Palliative Care

    1212 N. Spencer St, Suite 2
    Mesa, AZ 85203

    Phone:(480) 726-7773
    Fax: (480) 726-7790
    Email: info@americarehospice.org
    Website: americarehospice.org

    (with after hours triage and on-call nurse)

    Americare Hospice & Palliative Care is a Phoenix Diocese-approved Catholic organization dedicated to serving people of all faiths.

    © 2016 Americare Hospice & Palliative Care